:quality(75):format(webp))
Change of Ionity plans
On June 1, 2023, Ionity is making changes to its offering of charging plans, which Elton resells. Here you will find information about the change.
Frequently asked questions
- Elton resells Ionity's charging plans. Ionity is now changing its offering, and the same will therefore happen in the Elton app.Ionity will now only have one plan, with a greater focus on flexibility. This plan can be found in the app.The price for the charging plan is 159 NOK per month, and it has a 3-month minimum term (total price: 477 kroner).
Price for ultra rapid charging at Ionity stations:
Norway: 6.50 NOK/kWh
Sweden: 6.70 SEK/kWh
Denmark: 4.85 DKK/kWh
Finland: 0.65 EUR/kWh - All existing Ionity charging plans will remain valid until the end of the minimum term, with the same terms and functionality as before. The plan will not be renewed once the minimum term is reached.The only change is that the plan will be called Ionity plan (old) or Ionity Premium plan (old) to differentiate them from the new plans.
No. However, if you want to continue receiving a discount at Ionity chargers after your current plan expires, you will need to subscribe to the new Ionity plan in the app.
Make sure not to subscribe to the new Ionity plan before your current plan expires. It is unfortunate to pay for two plans simultaneously. Unfortunately, we cannot refund a mistakenly purchased plan or cancel it before the minimum term if more than 14 days have passed since its purchase and/or it has been used.- To avoid confusion between the outgoing plans and the new Ionity plan, all Ionity charging plans purchased before June 1, 2023, will have "(old)" in their names.
- Purchase the new Ionity plan on the day your previous plan expires. You can always see active charging plans in the app and the expiration date.
- It is possible but rarely beneficial. Only one plan can be used at a time, and Elton automatically selects the plan that provides the greatest discount. Unfortunately, we cannot refund a mistakenly purchased plan or cancel it before the minimum term if more than 14 days have passed since its purchase and/or it has been used.