:quality(80):format(webp))
Deleting your user data
Deleting your data in Elton is a breeze. Click a section below to read how to complete the process.
If you are still logged in to the app you can easily delete your data and account.
1. Open the Elton app and go to the profile tab
2. If you have any connected cars, edit the car and unlink it from Elton.
3. Go to settings
4. Scroll to the bottom and click "delete user"
5. Confirm deletion, and close the app.If you aren't logged in to your user in the Elton app, and don't want to log in again, you can send us a deletion request.
1. Tell us you want your user and data deleted at support@elton.app Include your phone number or email you used to log in with.
2. We will send you a SMS to confirm you own that user. Reply "Yes" to the SMS.Your account and data will be deleted within 1 business day.
When you delete your account we permanently delete this information:
· Personal information you have provided, like phone, name, and email.· User data like favourite places, previous trips, your car settings and preferences.
Financial transaction data will not be deleted immediately, and will be stored in accordance with relevant financial laws and regulations for no less than 2 years. This includes information about charging sessions and subscription purchases.Yes! Simply press "Reset user" in the Elton settings, or send us a request to delete your data but not your account.