# Deleting your user data

Deleting your data in Elton is a breeze. Click a section below to read how to complete the process.

### Delete your data from within the app

If you are still logged in to the app you can easily delete your data and account.

**1.** Open the Elton app and go to the profile tab  
**2.** If you have any connected cars, edit the car and unlink it from Elton.  
**3.** Go to settings  
**4.** Scroll to the bottom and click "delete user"  
**5.** Confirm deletion, and close the app.

### Delete your data by request

If you aren't logged in to your user in the Elton app, and don't want to log in again, you can send us a deletion request.  
**1.** Tell us you want your user and data deleted at [support@elton.app](mailto:support@elton.app) Include your phone number or email you used to log in with.  
**2.** We will send you a SMS to confirm you own that user. Reply "Yes" to the SMS.

Your account and data will be deleted within 1 business day.

### What data is deleted, and what is not?

When you delete your account we permanently delete this information:

· Personal information you have provided, like phone, name, and email.

· User data like favourite places, previous trips, your car settings and preferences.

*Financial transaction data will not be deleted immediately, and will be stored in accordance with relevant financial laws and regulations for no less than 2 years. This includes information about charging sessions and subscription purchases.*

### Can I delete my data without deleting my account?

Yes! Simply press "Reset user" in the Elton settings, or send us a request to delete your data but not your account.
